The 2015 AAIB Scholars

The American Association for the Improvement of Boxing is pleased to announce the 2015 AAIB Scholarship winners. They are: Aadam Ali, Emily Atwood, Luis Feliciano, Pierce Hessinger, Jacqueline Ines, Susan Lizzette Jugo, Rosino LeGan, Alexandra Love, Ana Marquez, Raul Muniz, Walter Sarnoi, Andrew Tomlin, Brandon Wellman, and Kiley Wolfe. We will have more information on each of these deserving students in the weeks ahead.

The AAIB more than doubled the number of its scholarships from 6 in 2014 to 14 in 2015. We received applications from 24 different states this past year. In 2016, we hope to increase the number of applicants and winners again with our new online awareness and crowdfunding campaigns. Watch this blog for more information and sign up for our newsletter. The AAIB will accept 2016 scholarship applications starting February 1st. Congratulations to all of the scholarship winners - you represent the sport of boxing at its best!

2015 AAIB Applications Due Next Saturday

The 2015 AAIB Scholarship application deadline is approaching quickly. Applications and all additional materials, including school transcripts, parental tax records, and signed permission slips must be either posted, faxed, or emailed by midnight, Saturday, August 1st. Remember, August 1st is a Saturday this year, so post offices close early. Good luck everyone!